Faculty News

The following promotions have been approved:

Emily C. Bartels and Mark Doty have been promoted to Full Professor. Gregory S. Jackson and Edlie L. Wong have been promoted to Associate Professor with tenure.

Mark DotyMark Doty, Professor

 Mark Doty, professor of English starting in the fall 2009, was awarded the 2008 National Book Award for Poetry for his book of poems, Fire to Fire: New and Selected Poems.

Congratulations to Professors Cheryl A. Wall, John A. McClure, Martin Gliserman, and Richard E. Miller, who have received the most prestigious awards given annually by the Board of Governors for faculty research and teaching.

altThe English Department congratulates Professor Abena P. A. Busia who, along with Professors Al Howard and Carolyn Brown in the History Department, has been awarded a Fulbright-Hays Group Projects Abroad Grant.

Marianne DeKovenRutgers English would like to congratulate Professor Marianne DeKoven on receiving the 2005 Board of Trustees Award for Excellence in Research, the highest honor given at Rutgers for outstanding scholarly distinction.