Welcome to the Department of English at Rutgers University

Abena  P. A. Busia
Abena P.A. Busia
Associate Professor of English
busia@rci.rutgers.edu
Murray Hall | Room 052
Brad Evans photo
Brad Evans

Associate Professor of English
brad.evans@rutgers.edu
43 Mine Street | Room 202

ibironke_pic1
Olabode Ibironke
Assistant Professor of English
ibironke.o@rutgers.edu
Murray Hall | Room 033
jones
Douglas A. Jones, Jr.
Assistant Professor of English
douglas.jones@rutgers.edu
36 Union Street | Room 101
Ryan James Kernan pic
Ryan James Kernan
Assistant Professor of English
rjkernan@rci.rutgers.edu
Murray Hall | Room 024
Carter   A. Mathes
Carter Mathes
Associate Professor of English
cmathes@rci.rutgers.edu
Murray Hall | Room 049
Stephane Robolin pic
Stéphane Robolin
Associate Professor of English
srobolin@rci.rutgers.edu
Murray Hall | Room 030
Evie Shockley photo
Evie Shockley
Associate Professor of English
evie.shockley@rutgers.edu
Murray Hall | Room 018
Michelle Stephens Photo 1
Michelle Ann Stephens
Chair and Professor of English
mas732@rci.rutgers.edu
Murray Hall | Room 105
Cheryl A Wall photo
Cheryl A. Wall
Board of Governors Zora Neale Hurston
Distinguished Professor of English
cwall@rci.rutgers.edu
Murray Hall | Room 048
 

why english wide

Undergraduate

 Undergraduate Students

Graduate

Graduate Program in English

Faculty

Statue of "Willie the Silent"

Centers

Centers