Welcome to the Department of English at Rutgers University

Emily Bartels
Emily C. Bartels

Professor of English
emily.bartels@rutgers.edu
Murray Hall | Room 203A
Matthew S. Buckley photo
Matthew S. Buckley

Associate Professor of English
buckley@rci.rutgers.edu
36 Union Street | Room 213
Ann Baynes Coiro
Ann Baynes Coiro

Professor of English
coiro@rci.rutgers.edu
Murray Hall | Room 104A
diamond_pic
Elin Diamond

Professor of English
ediamond@rci.rutgers.edu
Murray Hall | Room 205B
jones
Douglas A. Jones, Jr.
Assistant Professor of English
douglas.jones@rutgers.edu
36 Union Street | Room 101
Ryan James Kernan pic
Ryan James Kernan

Assistant Professor of English
rjkernan@rci.rutgers.edu
Murray Hall | Room 024
David Kurnick photo
David Kurnick

Associate Professor of English
david.kurnick@rutgers.edu
Murray Hall | Room 205A
Ronald Levao photo
Ronald Levao

Associate Professor of English
ronlevao@rci.rutgers.edu
Murray Hall | Room 201
Jaqueline T. Miller photo
Jacqueline T. Miller

Associate Professor of English
jamiller@rci.rutgers.edu
Murray Hall | Room 046
novacich_pic
Sarah E. Novacich
Assitant Professor of English
sarah.novacich@rutgers.edu
Murray Hall | Room 017
Henry S. Turner photo
Henry S. Turner

Professor of English
henry.turner@rutgers.edu
Murray Hall | Room 053
Carolyn Williams
Carolyn Williams

Professor of English
carolyn.williams@rutgers.edu
Murray Hall | Room 020

why english wide

Undergraduate

 Undergraduate Students

Graduate

Graduate Program in English

Faculty

Statue of "Willie the Silent"

Centers

Centers