Welcome to the Department of English at Rutgers University

Harriett Davidson photo
Harriet Davidson

Associate Professor of English
hardav@rci.rutgers.edu
Murray Hall | Room 022
Elin Diamond photo
Elin Diamond
Professor of English
ediamond@rci.rutgers.edu
Murray Hall | Room 205B
flitterman_pic
Sandy Flitterman-Lewis
Associate Professor of English
sweetsod@aol.com
Murray Hall | Room 054
klein_pic
Stacy S. Klein
Associate Professor of English
ssklein@rci.rutgers.edu
Murray Hall | Room 010
kurnick_pic
David Kurnick
Associate Professor of English
david.kurnick@rutgers.edu
Murray Hall | Room 205A
manghara_pic1
Mukti Lakhi Mangharam
Assistant Professor of English
mukti.l.m@rutgers.edu
Murray Hall | Room 051
novacich_pic
Sarah E. Novacich
Assistant Professor of English
sarah.novacich@rutgers.edu
Murray Hall | Room 017
scanlon_pic
Larry Scanlon
Associate Professor of English
lfscanlon@aol.com
36 Union Street | Room 103
shockley_pic
Evie Shockley
Associate Professor of English
evie.shockley@rutgers.edu
Murray Hall | Room 018
Michelle Stephens Photo 1
Michelle Ann Stephens
Chair and Professor of English
mas732@rci.rutgers.edu
Murray Hall | Room 105
wall_pic
Cheryl A. Wall
Board of Governors Zora Neale Hurston
Distinguished Professor of English
cwall@rci.rutgers.edu
Murray Hall | Room 048
williams_pic
Carolyn Williams
Professor of English
carolyn.williams@rutgers.edu
Murray Hall | Room 020

why english wide

Upcoming Events

25 Sep 2018;
08:00PM -
Writers at Rutgers Reading Series | Tyehimba Jess
27 Sep 2018;
04:00PM - 06:00PM
"The Future of African Studies"
27 Sep 2018;
04:00PM - 06:00PM
"The Future of African Studies"
11 Oct 2018;
04:30PM - 06:30PM
Tentative Job Talk & Reception
18 Oct 2018;
08:00PM -
Writers at Rutgers Reading Series | Frank Bidart

Undergraduate

 Undergraduate Students

Graduate

Graduate Program in English

Faculty

Statue of "Willie the Silent"

Centers

Centers