Welcome to the Department of English at Rutgers University

Ann Baynes Coiro
Ann Baynes Coiro

Professor of English
coiro@rci.rutgers.edu
Murray Hall | Room 104A
Harriett Davidson photo
Harriet Davidson

Associate Professor of English
hardav@rci.rutgers.edu
Murray Hall | Room 022
Elin Diamond photo
Elin Diamond
Professor of English
ediamond@rci.rutgers.edu
Murray Hall | Room 205B
Mark Doty photo
Mark Doty

Distinguished Professor of English
markdoty@rci.rutgers.edu
Murray Hall | Room 040A
Wiliam H. Galperin
William H. Galperin

Distinguished Professor of English
william.galperin@gmail.com
Murray Hall | Room 016
Colin Jager photo
Colin Jager

Professor of English
colin.jager@rutgers.edu
36 Union Street | Room 201
Ryan James Kernan photo
Ryan James Kernan

Assistant Professor of English
rjkernan@rci.rutgers.edu
Murray Hall | Room 024
Stacy S. Klein photo
Stacy S. Klein

Associate Professor of English
ssklein@rci.rutgers.edu
Murray Hall | Room 010
mcgill_pic
Meredith L. McGill
Associate Professor of English
meredith.mcgill@rutgers.edu
36 Union Street | 208
miller_pic
Jacqueline T. Miller
Associate Professor of English
jamiller@rci.rutgers.edu
Murray Hall | Room 046
Evie Shockley photo
Evie Shockley
Associate Professor of English
evie.shockley@rutgers.edu
Murray Hall | Room 018
williams pic
Carolyn Williams
Professor of English
carolyn.williams@rutgers.edu
Murray Hall | Room 020
 

why english wide

Upcoming Events

25 Sep 2018;
08:00PM -
Writers at Rutgers Reading Series | Tyehimba Jess
27 Sep 2018;
04:00PM - 06:00PM
"The Future of African Studies"
27 Sep 2018;
04:00PM - 06:00PM
"The Future of African Studies"
11 Oct 2018;
04:30PM - 06:30PM
Tentative Job Talk & Reception
18 Oct 2018;
08:00PM -
Writers at Rutgers Reading Series | Frank Bidart

Undergraduate

 Undergraduate Students

Graduate

Graduate Program in English

Faculty

Statue of "Willie the Silent"

Centers

Centers