Welcome to the Department of English at Rutgers University

Harriett Davidson photo
Harriet Davidson

Associate Professor of English
hardav@rci.rutgers.edu
Murray Hall | Room 022
jurecic pic
Ann Jurecic
Associate Professor of English ann.jurecic@rutgers.edu
Murray Hall | Room 203B
Elin Diamond photo
Elin Diamond
Professor of English
ediamond@rci.rutgers.edu
Murray Hall | Room 205B
gaskill pic2
Nicholas Gaskill 
Assistant Professor of English
nicholas.gaskill@rutgers.edu
Murray Hall | Room 050
gliserman_pic
Martin Gliserman
Associate Professor of English
martin.gliserman@rutgers.edu
Murray Hall | Room 209
goldstone
Andrew Goldstone
Assistant Professor of English
andrew.goldstone@rutgers.edu
Murray Hall | Room 019
FullSizeRender 3Jeffrey Lawrence
Jeffrey Lawrence
Assistant Professor of English
Jeffrey.lawrence@rutgers.edu
Murray Hall | Room 007
Carter   A. Mathes
Carter Mathes
Associate Professor of English
cmathes@rci.rutgers.edu
Murray Hall | Room 049
richard e miller 440px
Richard E. Miller
Professor of English
richard.miller@rutgers.edu
43 Mine Street | Room 101
Michelle Stephens Photo 1
Michelle Ann Stephens
Chair and Professor of English
mas732@rci.rutgers.edu
Murray Hall | Room 105
walkowitz_pic
Rebecca L. Walkowitz
Professor of English
rebecca.walkowitz@rutgers.edu
Murray Hall | Room 117
 

why english wide

Upcoming Events

25 Sep 2018;
08:00PM -
Writers at Rutgers Reading Series | Tyehimba Jess
27 Sep 2018;
04:00PM - 06:00PM
"The Future of African Studies"
27 Sep 2018;
04:00PM - 06:00PM
"The Future of African Studies"
11 Oct 2018;
04:30PM - 06:30PM
Tentative Job Talk & Reception
18 Oct 2018;
08:00PM -
Writers at Rutgers Reading Series | Frank Bidart

Undergraduate

 Undergraduate Students

Graduate

Graduate Program in English

Faculty

Statue of "Willie the Silent"

Centers

Centers