Rutgers English Department News

Three named chairs have been awarded by the Board of Governors:  Elin Diamond has been awarded the Marius Bewley Chair, Evie Shockley has been awarded the Zora Neale Hurston Chair, and Carolyn Williams has been awarded the Kenneth Burke Chair.

Elin Diamond

Elin Diamond, Marius Bewley Chair

Evie Shockley

Evie Shockley, Zora Neale Hurston Chair

Carolyn Williams

Carolyn Williams, Kenneth Burke Chair