Name
Email Office Office Hours Leadership Title / Position

Alonge, Kehinde

kpa38@rutgers.edu Graduate Student, Graduate Student

Anderson, Emily

epa22@rutgers.edu Graduate Student, Graduate Student

Anthony R. Tello

art153@rutgers.edu

Barrientos, Javiera

jab946@rutgers.edu Graduate Student, Graduate Student

Bartels, Emily

ebartels@rutgers.edu Murray Hall, Room 203A, College Ave Campus

By Appointment

Professor of English, Professor of English

Beatty, Mayrose

mcb306@rutgers.edu Graduate Student, Graduate Student

Becker, Brian

beckerb@rutgers.edu 43 Mine St., Room 201 Director of the Writing Program Institute & Placement and Testing

Bielecki, Paul

paulbiel@rutgers.edu Murray Hall | 306

Mondays and Wednesdays 10am to 12pm

Associate Director, Plangere Culture Lab

Borack, Courtney

cborack@rutgers.edu Murray Hall | 121 Administrative Assistant Administrative Assistant, Administrative Assistant

Bronstein, Yaacov

yb247@rutgers.edu Graduate Student, Graduate Student

Buckley, Matthew

buckley@rutgers.edu 36 Union Street, Room 213, College Ave Campus Associate Professor of English, Associate Professor of English

Cain, Leandra

leandra@rutgers.edu Murray Hall | 106

8AM - 4PM

In Office: Tuesday, Wednesday, Friday

Remote: Monday, Thursday

Senior Administrative Assistant Senior Administrative Assistant, Senior Administrative Assistant

Camarillo, Salvador

sia42@rutgers.edu Graduate Student, Graduate Student

Caponegro, Mihaela

mihaelag@rutgers.edu Murray Hall 307 Director of the Plangere Writing Center

Carges, Henry

hwc14@rutgers.edu Graduate Student, Graduate Student

Carpenter, Samuel

sc2074@rutgers.edu

Chakravarti, Mahashweta

mc2793@rutgers.edu

Clarke, McKenzie

Codner, Ashley

ac2128@rutgers.edu Graduate Student, Graduate Student

Coiro, Ann

coiro@rutgers.edu Murray Hall, Room 206, College Ave Campus Professor of English, Professor of English

Cruz, Sylvester

sylvester.cruz@rutgers.edu Graduate Student, Graduate Student

Darling, Noelle

ned60@rutgers.edu Graduate Student, Graduate Student

Datta, Siddhant

Dean, Eagan

esd56@rutgers.edu

Wed 10-12

Graduate Student, Graduate Student

Decker, Elizabeth

liz.decker@rutgers.edu LSH B104-E Director of Exposition and Argument

Delorme, Caleb

cbd54@rutgers.edu Graduate Student, Graduate Student

DeSorbo, Natalie

ndesorbo@rutgers.edu Tillett Hall, Room 107 (LIV) RU-Path Program Manager RU-Path Program Manager, RU-Path Program Manager

Dexheimer, Lynda

dexheime@rutgers.edu Murray Hall 108B
College Avenue Campus

Tuesdays 10 to 11 a.m. and by arrangement.

Executive Director of Writing Program

Diamond, Elin

ediamond@rutgers.edu Murray Hall, Room 205B, College Ave Campus Professor of English, Professor of English

DiGiacomo, Mark

markjd@rutgers.edu Murray Hall | 108E Associate Executive Director of the Writing Program & Director of Graduate Writing

Doty, Mark

markdoty@rutgers.edu Murray Hall, Room 040A, College Ave Campus Director of Writers House Distinguished Professor of English, Distinguished Professor of English

Ducker, Michael

Dye, Angel

Edwards, Mitchell

mbe31@rutgers.edu Graduate Student, Graduate Student

Erdos, Tina

153 George Street

Monday-8:30-5:30, Tuesday 8:30-5:30, Wednesday 9:30-5:30, Thursday 8:30-5:30, Friday 8:30-4:30

Administrative Assistant

Evans, Brad

bevans@rutgers.edu 43 Mine Street, Room 202, College Ave Campus
Murray Hall, Room 104

I am on research leave this semester. Email me to set up an appointment.

Director of Undergraduate Studies Professor of English, Professor of English

Festa, Lynn

lmfesta@rutgers.edu Murray Hall, Room 203C, College Ave Campus

Monday 5:15-6:45 and by appointment

Associate Chair of the English Department Professor of English, Professor of English

Flitterman-Lewis, Sandy

flitlew@rutgers.edu Murray Hall, Room 054, College Ave Campus Associate Professor of English, Associate Professor of English

Frank, Elliot

Frasier, Novella

Fuente, Dennise

dsvenson@rutgers.edu Murray Hall | 108A

8:30Am - 4:30PM

In Office: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday

Remote: Thursday, Friday

Acting Department Administrator Program Coordinator, Program Coordinator

Fulton, Thomas

tfulton@rutgers.edu 43 Mine Street, Room 204, College Ave Capmus

by appointment.

Professor of English, Professor of English

Galperin, William

whg1@rutgers.edu Murray Hall, Room 016, College Ave Campus Distinguished Professor of English, Distinguished Professor of English

Ganiy, Helen

hrg24@rutgers.edu Graduate Student, Graduate Student

Glassman, Rachel

Gliserman, Martin

gliserma@rutgers.edu Murray Hall, Room 209, College Ave Campus
 

By appointment at mutual agreement in person or on Zoom

Associate Professor of English, Associate Professor of English

Goldstone, Andrew

ag978@rutgers.edu Murray Hall, Room 019, College Ave Campus

Wednesdays 1–2, or by appointment

Associate Professor of English, Associate Professor of English

Goodlad, Lauren M.E.

lg675@rutgers.edu 36 Union St., Room 303 Professor of English, Professor of English

Grissom, E. Alice

e.alice.grissom@rutgers.edu

Grogan, Kristin

kristin.grogan@rutgers.edu Murray Hall, Room 007, College Ave Campus Assistant Professor of English, Assistant Professor of English

Haas, Robin

pvh11@rutgers.edu Graduate Student, Graduate Student

Huylu, John

jh1617@rutgers.edu Graduate Student, Graduate Student

Iannini, Christopher

ciannini@rutgers.edu 36 Union Street, Room 102, College Ave Campus Associate Professor of English, Associate Professor of English

Ibironke, Olabode

oi26@rutgers.edu Murray Hall, Room 033, College Ave Campus

Weds 12-2

Associate Director, Center for African Studies Associate Professor of English, Associate Professor of English

Iorio, Vianna

vi50@rutgers.edu Graduate Student, Graduate Student

Isaac, Allan

apisaac@rutgers.edu Ruth Adams Building, Room 201, Cook/Douglass Campus Associate Professor of American Studies and English, Associate Professor of American Studies and English

Jablonski, Derek

djabo22@rutgers.edu Murray Hall | 118C

9AM - 5PM

In Office: Tuesday, Wednesday, Friday

Remote: Monday, Thursday

Business Specialist

Jackson, Gregory

gjackso@rutgers.edu TBA

MWTh 11:00-12:00

Associate Professor of English, Associate Professor of English

Jager, Colin

cjager@rutgers.edu 36 Union Street, Room 201, College Ave Campus
15 Seminary Place, 6th Floor West (CCA)

by appointment

Director, Center for Cultural Analysis Professor of English, Professor of English

Jaramillo, Isabel

Imj21@rutgers.edu Graduate Student, Graduate Student

Johnson, Daniel

daniel.j.johnson@rutgers.edu Graduate Student, Graduate Student

Jurecic, Ann

ajurecic@rutgers.edu Murray Hall, Room 203B, College Ave Campus

Monday 4:00-5:00pm and by appointment

Associate Professor of English, Associate Professor of English

Kelly, Erin

ekelly@rutgers.edu 43 Mine Street, Room 204 (CAC) Director of Graduate Writing Pedagogy

Kernan, Ryan

rjkernan@rutgers.edu Murray Hall, Room 024, College Ave Campus

Spring 2023

Mondays 4-5:30pm

Associate Professor of English, Associate Professor of English

Kincaid, Grace

gk265@rutgers.edu Lucy Stone Hall | B104A Administrative Assistant Administrative Assistant, Administrative Assistant

Klein, Stacy

ssklein@rutgers.edu Murray Hall, Room 010, College Ave Campus Associate Professor of English, Associate Professor of English

Krolczyk, Courtney

ckk35@rutgers.edu Graduate Student, Graduate Student

Kurnick, David

david.kurnick@rutgers.edu Murray Hall, Room 203A, College Ave Campus
 

 Tuesday 1.30 - 3.30 and by appointment 

Associate Professor of English, Associate Professor of English

LaBrie, Aimee

al1048@rutgers.edu Murray Hall | 102

8AM - 4PM

In Office: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday

Remote: Thursday, Friday

Senior Program Coordinator Sr. Program Coordinator, Sr. Program Coordinator

Ladhar, Amandeep

aman@rutgers.edu Murray Hall | 108C Business Supervisor Specialist Business Supervisor Specialist, Business Supervisor Specialist

Lallas, Demetri

dl707@rutgers.edu 135 George Street | Room 101 Director of Douglass Writing Center

Lam, Roland

roland.lam@rutgers.edu

Lawrence, Jeffrey

jl1977@rutgers.edu Murray Hall, Room 025, College Ave Campus Associate Professor of English, Associate Professor of English

Levao, Ronald

ronlevao@rutgers.edu Murray Hall, Room 201, College Ave Campus Associate Professor of English, Associate Professor of English

Lewis, Carly

cl1458@rutgers.edu Graduate Student, Graduate Student

Loeb, Jacqueline

jloeb@rutgers.edu 135 George Street | 102 Director of Research in the Disciplines

Luciano, Dana

dl152@rutgers.edu Murray Hall, room 117
College Ave Campus

Mondays, 12-1:30 pm or on Zoom by appointment (email for appointment)

Director of Graduate Studies Associate Professor of English, Associate Professor of English

Maguire, Mary

emaguire@rutgers.edu Tillett Hall | 107

8:30AM - 4:30PM

In Office: Monday, Wednesday, Thursday

Remote: Tuesday, Friday

International Student Advisor International Student Advisor, International Student Advisor

Mangharam, Mukti

ml896@rutgers.edu Murray Hall, Room 051, College Ave Campus

Tuesdays 12-1pm.

Associate Professor of English, Associate Professor of English

Marshall, Brittany L.

b.marshall@rutgers.edu

Martin, Alice

ajm459@rutgers.edu Graduate Student, Graduate Student

Mathes, Carter

cmathes@rutgers.edu Murray Hall, Room 048, College Ave Campus Director, RAICCS (Rutgers Advanced Institute for Critical Caribbean Studies) Associate Professor of English, Associate Professor of English

McGill, Meredith

mlmcgill@english.rutgers.edu Murray Hall | 105

Mondays and Tuesdays (in person) by appointment
and Thursdays (Zoom) by appointment

Chair of the English Department Professor of English, Professor of English

McMillan, Mimi

mkm236@english.rutgers.edu

Mendonez, Michael

michael.mendonez@rutgers.edu Tillett Hall | 107 Director, English for Academic Purposes Program

Miller, Richard E.

rimiller@rutgers.edu 43 (Historic) Mine Street, Room #1, College Ave Campus

By appointment: Via Zoom.

Professor of English, Professor of English

Mitchell, Amari

aim66@rutgers.edu Graduate Student, Graduate Student

Molin, Peter

pmolin@rutgers.edu LSHB 229 Director of College Writing and Research and Transfer Equivalency Coordinator

Molina, Diana

dfm79@rutgers.edu Graduate Student, Graduate Student

Montez, Ricardo

rm1812@english.rutgers.edu

Navarro, Nela

nela.navarro@rutgers.edu TBD Director of International Graduate Writing Support and ITA Program Manager

Neroes, Quentin

qn22@rutgers.edu

Novacich, Sarah

sen38@rutgers.edu Murray Hall, Room 017, College Ave Campus

By appointment

Associate Professor of English, Associate Professor of English

Oberoi, Shaurya

so396@rutgers.edu Graduate Student, Graduate Student

Omirova, Dana

do259@rutgers.edu Graduate Student, Graduate Student

Onubogu, Ivana

iio6@rutgers.edu Graduate Student, Graduate Student

Opal, Michael

mto38@rutgers.edu Graduate Student, Graduate Student

Orr, David

do234@rutgers.edu Professor of Poetry and the Practice of Criticism, Professor of Poetry and the Practice of Criticism

Owens, Imani

iowens@rutgers.edu Murray Hall, Room 047, College Ave Campus Assistant Professor of English, Assistant Professor of English

Paige, Bria

bep51@rutgers.edu Graduate Student, Graduate Student

Pan, Daniel

dlp199@rutgers.edu

Peart, Lindsay

ldr68@rutgers.edu Graduate Student, Graduate Student

Perrone, Rena

rperrone@rutgers.edu Murray Hall | 119

8:30AM - 5PM

In Office: Monday, Wednesday, Thursday

Remote: Tuesday, Friday

Senior Administrative Assistant

Perryman, Sara

sperryman@rutgers.edu LSHB 106A Director of the Livingston Writing Center

Peterpaul, Adrianne

avp@rutgers.edu Murray Hall | 103 Senior Department Administrator Senior Department Administrator, Senior Department Administrator

Piwinski, Cathryn

cmp360@rutgers.edu Graduate Student, Graduate Student

Porcelli, Savannah

sep132@rutgers.edu Murray Hall | 104

8:30AM - 4:30PM

In Office: Monday, Tuesday, Thursday

Remote: Wednesday, Friday

Administrative Assistant Administrative Assistant, Administrative Assistant

Presh, Elthea

Price, Leah

lp634@rutgers.edu Murray Hall, Room 012, College Ave Campus
15 Seminary Place, 6th Floor West (CCA)
Henry Rutgers Distinguished Professor, Henry Rutgers Distinguished Professor

Ramoni, Teresa

teresa.ramoni@rutgers.edu Graduate Student, Graduate Student

Rana, Sonal

sonal.rana@rutgers.edu

Reardon, Abigail

reardon@rutgers.edu Murray Hall, Room 026, College Avenue Campus Director of College Writing

Reinken, Brian

brian.reinken@rutgers.edu Graduate Student, Graduate Student

Robolin, Stéphane

srobolin@rutgers.edu Murray Hall, Room 018, College Ave Campus

Tuesdays 2-4

Associate Director of Undergraduate Studies Associate Professor of English, Associate Professor of English

Rose, Kristin

ker121@rutgers.edu Graduate Student, Graduate Student

Rosenthal, Alicia

aer162@rutgers.edu

Thursday 12-1 pm via Zoom

Graduate Student, Graduate Student

Rubens, Arly

ar1928@rutgers.edu Murray Hall | 304 Administrative Assistant

Sadovnikova, Daria

ds1829@rutgers.edu Graduate Student, Graduate Student

Sanchez-Zweig, Sara

sara.zweig@rutgers.edu

 

Sanders, Jorden

jes486@rutgers.edu Graduate Student, Graduate Student

Sarma, Rudrani

rudrani.sarma@rutgers.edu Doctoral Candidate Graduate Student, Graduate Student

Scanlon, Larry

lscanlon@rutgers.edu 36 Union Street, Room 103, College Ave Campus Associate Professor of English, Associate Professor of English

Schifman, Cassie

cassie.schifman@rutgers.edu

Schwartz, Lucina

lcs166@rutgers.edu Graduate Student, Graduate Student

Scuccimarri, James

jes464@rutgers.edu Graduate Student, Graduate Student

Selmer, Aidan

ajs651@rutgers.edu Graduate Student, Graduate Student

Shiroma, Yumi

yds12@rutgers.edu Graduate Student, Graduate Student

Shockley, Evie

evies@english.rutgers.edu Murray Hall, Room 202, College Ave Campus

Fall 2023: By appt.

Director of Creative Writing / Director of Writers House Professor of English, Professor of English

Siegel, Jonah

jsiegel@rutgers.edu 36 Union Street, Room 301, College Ave Campus Director of the Writing Program and Co-Director of Rutgers British Studies Center Distinguished Professor of English, Distinguished Professor of English

Sifford, Vanessa

vsifford@rutgers.edu MU 116

8:30Am - 5PM

In Office: Monday, Tuesday, Thursday

Remote: Wednesday, Friday

Director of Finance and Operations

Silver, Sean

srs325@rutgers.edu Murray Hall, Room 044, College Ave Campus

Tuesday 8:20-10:20 and by arrangement. Please email in advance!

Associate Professor, Associate Professor

Sloan, John

jps350@rutgers.edu Graduate Student, Graduate Student

Soto, Evelyn

es632@english.rutgers.edu Murray Hall, Room 013, College Ave Campus

On Research Leave AY 2023-24

Spellmeyer, Kurt

spellmey@rutgers.edu Murray Hall, Room 022, College Ave Campus

TTh 2:30-3:30 and by appointment

Professor of English, Professor of English

Spry, Carol

cspry@rutgers.edu Murray Hall | 118A

9:30AM - 5:30PM

In Office: Wednesday, Thursday, Friday

Remote: Monday, Tuesday

Coordinator of Administrative Services Coordinator of Administrative Services, Coordinator of Administrative Services

Stephens, Michelle

mas732@rutgers.edu Murray Hall, Room 008, College Ave Campus
Winants Hall, 7 College Avenue, New Brunswick
Director, ISGRJ Professor of English, Professor of English

Sterling, Alma

Tamargo, Isabel

igg7@rutgers.edu Graduate Student, Graduate Student

Tate, David

dt538@rutgers.edu Graduate Student, Graduate Student

Tsudama, Laurena

lbt36@rutgers.edu Graduate Student, Graduate Student

Turner, Henry

hsturner@rutgers.edu Winants Hall 410G, 7 College Ave, New Brunswick, NJ 08901
Murray Hall, Room 053, College Ave Campus

By appointment via email to Asali Guions (This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Vice President for Academic Initiatives Professor of English, Professor of English

Wahby Eraky, Howaida

howaida.wahbyeraky@rutgers.edu Director of Intensive English @RELI

Walker, Zelda

z.walker@rutgers.edu Murray Hall | 118B

8AM - 4PM

In Office: Monday, Wednesday, Thursday
Remote: Tuesday, Friday

Accounting Assistant Accounting Assistant, Accounting Assistant

Walkowitz, Rebecca

walkowit@rutgers.edu 77 Hamilton Street, College Ave Campus

By appointment.

Dean of Humanities Distinguished Professor of English, Distinguished Professor of English

Wallace, Maurice

mw925@english.rutgers.edu Murray Hall, Room 052, College Ave Campus

M 11:30-1P

Associate Chair of the English Department Associate Professor of English, Associate Professor of English

Williams, Carolyn

williams@rutgers.edu Murray Hall, Room 020, College Ave Campus Distinguished Professor of English, Distinguished Professor of English

Xu, Lili

lx155@rutgers.edu

Yin, Angela

Yousef, Nancy

ny109@rutgers.edu Murray Hall, Room 050, College Ave Campus Associate Director of Graduate Studies Professor of English, Professor of English

Ziner, Sophie

sz527@rutgers.edu Graduate Student, Graduate Student
Results 1 - 150 of 151