2003-2004 Writers at Rutgers Reading Series

Paule Marshall

Title: Paule Marshall
When: Mon, Nov 17 2003 | 8PM
: Rutgers Student Center. Multipurpose Room - New Brunswick
: Writers at Rutgers Reading Series

marshall paule daniela zedda

See Map

Driving Directions

Admission: Free and open to the Rutgers community and the general public
The reading will be followed by a reception and book signing




Paule Marshall has published five novels: the classic Brown Girl, Brownstones; The Chosen Place, The Timeless People; Praisesong for the Widow; Daughters; and most recently, The Fisher King. She has also published two collections of short fiction, Soul Clap Hands and Sing and Reena and Other Stories, and her stories have been widely published in magazines. Marshall has taught at Yale, Columbia, Cornell and Oxford universities and currently holds a distinguished chair at New York University’s Graduate Creative Writing Program. A past recipient of the MacArthur “Genius” Award, Marshall has won the John Dos Passos Award for Literature and an American Book Award, and she holds five honorary doctorate degrees including one from Rutgers University.