2003-2004 Writers at Rutgers Reading Series

Alicia Suskin Ostriker

Title: Alicia Suskin Ostriker
When: Mon, Oct 13 2009 | 8 PM
: Rutgers Student Center. Multipurpose Room - New Brunswick
: Writers at Rutgers Reading Series


See Map

Driving Directions

Admission: Free and open to the Rutgers community and the general public
The reading will be followed by a reception and book signing




Alicia Suskin Ostriker has twice been a finalist for the National Book Award and is the recipient of the Poetry Society of America William Carlos Williams Award, the Paterson Poetry Award and the Poetry Prize of the San Francisco State Poetry Center. Her ten volumes of poetry include The Volcano Sequence, The Crack in Everything, The Imaginary Lover and The Little Space: Poems Selected and New 1968-1998. As a critic Ostriker is the author of four books of essays, including the pathbreaking Stealing the Language: The Emergence of Women’s Poetry in America. Her work appears in major periodicals, including The New Yorker, American Poetry Review and The Nation. She teaches English and Creative Writing at Rutgers University.